Tri-nations series: Ireland-v-New-Zealand

Tri Nations series: New Zealand v Ireland ODI, host in Ireland. Ireland and New Zealand met in a One-Day International, in July 2008.

New Zealand 402 for 2 (McCullum 166, Marshall 161) beat Ireland 112 (Southee 3-23, Mason 3-34) by 290 runs.

Nine years on, as the two teams meet in the second ODI of the tri-series also involving Bangladesh on Sunday (May 14), New Zealand will still be the favourite.

Time: Match scheduled to begin at 10:45 local time, 3:45 Bangladesh time,  (09:45 GMT, 10:45 UK Time)

Where: Ireland Tri-Nation Series, 1st Match: Ireland v Bangladesh at The Village, Malahide, Dublin.

How to watch: BTV, Masranga, Gazi tv ( Bangladesh )

Eir Sport Ireland
Sky New Zealand New Zealand

Teams (from)

New Zealand: Tom Latham (capt), Luke Ronchi (wk), George Worker, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Neil Wagner, Seth Rance, Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne.

Ireland: William Porterfield (capt), Andy Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Ed Joyce, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson (wk), Craig Young.

Next match: Bangladesh v New Zealand, 17th May, 2017 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.