Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced a 16-member squad to play against Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe for the first and second ODI in upcoming tri-nation series.

Anamul Haque, Sunzamul Islam and Mohammad Mithun have returned to the Bangladesh squad for the Tri-Nation Series. Pacer Taskin Ahmed and opener Soumya Sarker have been taken out.

The Tri-Nation Series will kick off on Jan 15 with a clash between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. All the matches will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka’s Mirpur.

Bangladesh will also face Sri Lanka in Test and T20 games after the tournament. The first of two Tests is scheduled to start Jan 31, while the first T20 is on Feb 15.

Bangladesh squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Anamul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Rubel Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin and Abul Hasan.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.