Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the names of the 15 players who will form the test squad for the two test series against Bangladesh when the tour starts on the 7th of March.

Accordingly seven batsmen, four fast bowlers and four spin bowlers have been enlisted to the team. Making his debut to the national team is left-arm orthodox spinner Malinda Pushpakumara who led the Sri Lankan A team to victory with a three wicket win over the England Lions in the 2 nd unofficial test match at Dambulla yesterday (27).

The Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka is scheduled to begin on the 7th of March and will last till the 6 th of April.

Sri Lanka Squad:

Rangana Herath (Captain), Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Vikum Sanjaya Bandara, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Malinda Pushpakumara.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.