Ravi bopara rangpur riders

In the second match of BPL Rangpur Riders beat Rajshahi Kings by six wickets in the Bangladesh Premier League T20 held on Saturday at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

Earlier, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza-led Rangpur Riders won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Darren Sammy’s little cameo of 27 runs from 18 balls helped Rajshahi to post a fighting total of 154 runs.

Result : Rangpur Riders won by 6 wickets.

The openers of the Rajshahi Kings couldn’t deliver but Rony Talukdar played a decent knock of 47 runs from 38 balls which also ended up as the highest individual score in first innings.

Lasith Malinga and Nazmul Islam both picked up 2 wickets each for Rangpur but the skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza was the pick of the man for his outstanding 4 overs. He took 1 wicket and conceded just 18 runs including 1 maiden.

In reply, Rangpur failed to start well but it changed right after Mohammad Mithun came to the crease. His knock of 43 runs including 3 big sixes helped Rangpur crawl back in the game.

After his dismissal, Ravi Bopara took the job in his hand and he didn’t fail to succeed. His unbeaten 39 off just 23 balls guided Rangpur to victory in the end with 6 wickets in hand.

Man of the Match : Ravi Bopara (Rangpur Riders)

Twenty20 debut: Nihaduzzaman

Points: Rangpur Riders 2, Rajshahi Kings 0

Scoreboard: Rangpur Riders 155 for 4 (Mithun 46, Bopara 39*) | Rajshahi Kings 154 for 8 (Talukdar 47, Sammy 29, Najmul 2-20, Malinga 2-34)

Rajshahi Kings Squad: Luke Wright, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Rony Talukdar, Samit Patel, Darren Sammy (c), James Franklin, Farhad Reza, Mehidy Hasan, Nihaduzzaman, Kesrick Williams

Rangpur Riders Squad: Shahriar Nafees, Adam Lyth, Johnson Charles, Ravi Bopara, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Lasith Malinga

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.