Image credit: BCB

Rajshahi Kings defeated Sylhet Sixers by 7 wickets in the 5th edition BPL T20 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Friday.

Chasing a modest target of 147 runs, Rajshahi Kings easily reached their ultimate goal scoring 150 runs by losing three wickets in only 17.3 overs.

King’s Mominul Haque and Jakir Hossain strike 42 off 36 and 51 off 26 respectively.

Earlier, Sylhet Sixters completely lost the way only to be restricted to 146/6 in 20 overs. Rajshahi Kings had won the toss and opted to field.

Brief Score: Rajshahi Kings 150 for 3 (Zakir 51*, Mominul 42) | Sylhet Sixers 146 for 6 (Sabbir 41, Gunathilaka 40, Williams 2-32)

Match of the Player: Zakir Hasan


Rajshahi Kings: 1 Mominul Haque, 2 Rony Talukdar, 3 Zakir Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 James Franklin, 6 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 7 Darren Sammy, 8 Samit Patel, 9 Farhad Reza, 10 Mohammad Sami, 11 Kesrick Williams

Sylhet Sixers: 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Upul Tharanga, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Danushka Gunathilaka 5 Nasir Hossain (capt), 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 TimBresnan, 8 Liam Plunkett, 9 Abul Hasan, 10 Nabil Samad, 11 Taijul Islam.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.