All-rounder Mosaddek Hossain has been recalled Bangladesh’s 15-member squad for the three-match T20I series against Afghanistan against Afghanistan in June.

The selectors have chosen to drop batsman Imrul Kayes, pacer Taskin Ahmed and wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan from the team that played the Nidahas Trophy in Sri Lanka in March.

Neither Imrul Kayes nor Nurul Hasan played a match during the tournament.

The three-match series will be held in Indian city Dehradun from June 3 to 7.

Afghanistan are ranked eighth in Twenty20 internationals, two place ahead of Bangladesh, who are languishing at the 10th position.

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.