Image credit: BCCI ‏ Verified account @BCCI /twitter

India celebrated their 100th T20 international with a 76-run victory against Ireland in Dublin on Wednesday. Indian opener Rohit Sharma top scored with 97.

1st T20 Brief Score: India 208/5 (Rohit Sharma 97, Shikhar Dhawan 74; Peter Chase 4/35) | Ireland 132/9 (James Shannon 60; Kuldeep Yadav 4/21, Yuzvendra Chahal 3/38, Jasprit Bumrah 2/19)

Results: India won by 76 runs

Man of the Match: Kuldeep Yadav

Venue: The Village, Dublin

Umpires: Mark Hawthorne, Roland Black, Alan Neill, Paul Reynolds

Referee: Brian Broad

Ireland Squad: Gary Wilson (c), Paul Stirling, James Shannon, Andrew Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Stuart Poynter (wk), Kevin O Brien, Stuart Thompson, George Dockrell,
Boyd Rankin, Peter Chase

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

2nd T20I, India tour of Ireland and England at Dublin, Jun 29 2018

Brief Scores: India 213/4 (Lokesh Rahul 70, Suresh Raina 69, Hardik Pandya 32 not out; Kevin O Brien 3/40)

Ireland 70 (Gary Wilson 15; Kuldeep Yadav 3/16, Yuzvendra Chahal 3/21, Umesh Yadav 2/19)

Match Results: India won by 143 runs

Series result: India won the 2-match series 2-0

Toss: Ireland , elected to field first

Player Of The Match: Lokesh Rahul (India)

Player Of The Series: Yuzvendra Chahal (India)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.