Pakistan womens cricket team
Image credit: ICC-Cricket

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced the 15-member squad for this year’s ICC Women Cricket World Cup, to be played in England in June.

A seventh place finish with seven wins in 21 matches in the ICC Women’s Championship, followed by decent performances in the ICC Women’s Qualifier 2017 in Colombo ensured Pakistan Women of a fourth place finish in Sri Lanka and the last spot for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017.

Pakistan Women squad:
Sana Mir(c), Ayesha Zafar, Nahida Khan, Marina Iqbal, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Nain Abidi, Sidra Nawaz, Kainat Imtiaz, Asmavia Iqbal, Diana Baig, Waheeda Akhtar, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima, Sadia Yousuf


25 June: Pakistan Women v South Africa Women in Leicester
27 June: England Women v Pakistan Women in Leicester
2 July: India Women v Pakistan Women in Derby
5 July: Pakistan Women v Australia Women in Leicester
8 July: New Zealand Women v Pakistan Women in Taunton
11 July: West Indies Women v Pakistan Women in Leicester
15 July: Pakistan Women v Sri Lanka Women in Leicester

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.