Picture Credit- @BLACKCAPS/ twitter

New Zealand Cricket have awarded all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme and opening batsman Jeet Raval with central contracts for the next 12 months.

Batsman Neil Broom has also been offered a contract after he was recalled to the national side following a lengthy absence to replace Ross Taylor while he recovered from eye surgery.

Players on the list are guaranteed a retainer from NZC, with match payments on top. Each player is ranked according to the contribution they are expected to make over the next 12 months.

All-rounder Doug Bracewell and offspinner Mark Craig dropped off the list, while wicketkeeper Luke Ronchi announced his retirement from international cricket on Thursday.

Bracewell barely played any cricket last season when he suffered a serious knee injury and recently was convicted for drink driving.

NZ central contract list:

Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson, George Worker

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.