Comilla Victorians beat Rajshahi by Nine wickets


Jos Buttler ‘s remarkable fifty and Imruls’s unbeaten 44 as Comilla Victorians beat Rajshahi Kings by nine wickets for their 2nd win in the 5th Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Comilla Victorians: 120/1 in 15.1 overs (Buttler 50*, Imrul 44*)

Rajshahi Kings : 115 for 7 in 20 overs (Simmons 40*, Nabi 3-15)

Result: Comilla won by 9 wickets.

Man of the Match: Rashid Khan – 1/7 (4.0) (Comilla Victorians)

Rajshahi Kings Squad: Lendl Simmons, Mominul Haque, Rony Talukdar, Malcolm Waller, Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), James Franklin, Mehidy Hasan, Nihaduzzaman, Mohammad Sami, Kesrick Williams, Farhad Reza

Comilla Victorians Squad: Liton Das (wk), Imrul Kayes, Marlon Samuels, Jos Buttler, Alok Kapali, Mohammad Nabi (c), Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rashid Khan, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.