Brazil beat Mexico 2-0 to reach Quarter-finals in World cup 2018

313
brazil beat mexico
Image credit: FIFA World Cup 🏆 ‏ Verified account @FIFAWorldCup/twitter

Neymar and Firmino were on the right track as Brazil beat Mexico 2-0 in their World Cup last 16 match on Monday to win a quarter-final against Belgium or Japan.

Monday, July 2, 2018 

#M53 – Bangladesh Time 8:00 PM | GMT 2:00 PM | UK 3:00 PM l Russia Time 5:00 PM l  9:00 AM EST/EDT l IST 7:30 PM Brazil

Neymar 51′
Roberto Firmino 88′

2-0 Mexico Samara, Samara Arena

 

https://www.facebook.com/WorldCupNewsandScores/posts/832306963630743

Brazil Line up : 1 Alisson, 22 Fagner, 2 Thiago Silva, 3 Miranda, 6 Filipe Luís yellow-card(43mins)
19 Willian Substituted for Marquinhosat 90+1’minutes
15 Paulinho Substituted for Fernandinhoat 80’minutes
5 Casemiro yellow-card(59mins)
11 Coutinho Substituted for Roberto Firmino at 86’minutes
9 Gabriel Jesus
10 Neymar

Mexico Line Up : 13 Ochoa, 21 Álvarez yellow-card38mins Substituted for J dos Santosat 55’minutes, 2 Ayala, 3 Salcedo yellow-card77mins
23 Gallardo, 16 Herrera yellow-card 55mins
4 Márquez Substituted for Layúnat 45’minutes
18 Guardado yellow-card 90mins
22 Lozano
14 Javier Hernández Substituted for Jiménezat 60’minutes
11 Vela

Man of the Match: Neymar

Brazil Next Match 58: 06 Jul 2018 – 21:00 Local time
Kazan Arena, Kazan

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.