Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been named in the Bangladesh’s 13 man squad for the upcoming two Test matches against West Indies.

Read More:

Along with Shakib, Soumya Sarkar is likely to play in the test match, whose last Testappearance came on the tour of South Africa in 2017. BCB has also drafted in 18-year-old left-arm off-spinner Nayeem Hasan.

Tamim Iqbal ruled out of tournament due to injury.

Pacers Abu Jayed and Shafiul Islam, batsman Nazmul Hossain Shanto and left-armed spinner Nazmul Islam Apu have been dropped from the squad that faced Zimbabwe.

The first Test will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong between November 22-26 followed by the second one at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka from November 30.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Nayeem Hasan

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.