The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced  uncapped all-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin in a 16-member squad for  the upcoming two-match T20I series against Sri Lanka to be held on 4th and 6th April.

The 20-year-old Saifuddin has his recent performance to thank for his inclusion. At the Emerging Teams Asia Cup semifinals on Saturday, he shone for Bangladesh Under-23s though the lost to their Sri Lankan counterparts.

left-arm spinner Sanjamul Islam, pace bowler Subashis Roy and off-spinner Mehedi Hasan have been included this Twenty20 International series against Sri Lanka.

The selectors dropped Rubel Hossain, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury and Taijul Islam from the previous squad which toured New Zealand in January this year.

Mushfiqur Rahim, missed the matches against the Kiwis due to an injury, returned to the fold while other young wicketkeeper-batsman Nurul Hossain Sohan also made the cut.

The T20Is against Sri Lanka will be held on Tuesday and Thursday at Colombo’s Premadasa Stadium.

Both the preceding two-match Test series and the three-match ODI series between the teams ended in 1-1 draws.


Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shubashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Saifuddin.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.