Image credit: ESPNcricinfo

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced a 15-member squad for the 2nd match of the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka beginning on February 8 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Sabbir Rahman recalled in the 15-man squad dropping bowlers Sunzamul Islam and Rubel Hossain, who were part of the 16-member squad for the drawn first Test. Shakib Al hasan will remain absent in the second test as he did not recover his finger injury.

Squad for the second Test: Mahmudullah (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das (wk), Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamrul Islam, Mehidy Hassan, Nayeem Hasan, Tanbir Hayder, Abdur Razzak, Sabbir Rahman.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.