BCB announces 15-member squad for West Indies Test series

Picture Credit- @BCBtigers/twitter

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 15-member Test squad for the tour of West Indies. Sabbir Rahman and Mosaddek Hossain lost the place in the Test squad. Abdur Razzak, Tanvir Haider and Sanjamul Islam have also been dropped against west Indies tour.

The first Test of the series will begin on on 4 July at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua and The second Test will take place at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, from 12 July.

The selected players were asked to report to Team Head Coach Steve Rhodes at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur on Wednesday (June 20) at 2 pm.on 20 June before leaving for the Caribbean on 23.

Regular captain Shakib Al Hasan returned after recovering from the injury. However, Mustafiz, Mosaddek, Yasin Arafat, Abu Haider Rony and Nayeem Hasan are on the list.

Two players, Nurul Hasan and Nazmul hossian returned to the squad. The third wicketkeeper of Sohann, after Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das, Pacer Shafiul Islam also returned to the squad.

Young pace bowler Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi has got a chance to paly his maiden test match agaisnt West Indies.

The full 15-member squad is as follows:

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Litton Kumer Das, Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Abu Jayed Rahi, Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Shafiul Islam.

Standby: Yeasin Arafat, Abu Haider Rony, Naeem Hasan, Musaddek Hossain Saikat and Mustafizur Rahman.

Besides the Test series, Bangladesh will play three ODIs and three T20Is against the Caribbean.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.