Bangabandhu BPL

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Monday has announced the schedule for the upcoming seven-team league Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL).

Read More: ICC Test Championship Schedule, Fixtures, Venues, Time Table

Seven teams — Chattogram Challengers, Comilla Warriors, Dhaka Platoon, Khulna Tigers, Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Rangers and Sylhet Thunder — will complete in the five-week long double-league basis competition.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is expected to inaugurate the league on December 8 at a gala opening ceremony.

The tournament will be held from December 11 to January 11.

The opening match of the tournament will be held between Chattogram Challengers and Sylhet Thunder in Dhaka on December 11, while the second match will see Cumilla Warriors lock horns with Rangpur Rangers under floodlight at the same venue.

Read More:

 La Liga 2019-2020: FC Barcelona Match Fixtures

After the first leg ends in Dhaka on December 14, the league matches will be played in Chattogram from December 17 to 24, again in Dhaka from December 27 to 31, in Sylhet from January 2 to 4 and again in Dhaka from January 7.

Here is the complete Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL) 2019-20 Schedule of all the matches: 

Date Match & Venue Results
11 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Sylhet Thunder,
Dhaka
11 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Comilla Warriors v Rangpur Rangers,
Dhaka
12 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
12 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Chattogram Challengers,
Dhaka
13 Dec, 2019
2:00 PM BDT l 1:30 PM IST l 8:00 AM GMT
Sylhet Thunder v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
13 Dec, 2019
7:00 PM BDT l 6:30 PM IST l 1:00 PM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Comilla Warriors,
Dhaka
14 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Rangpur Rangers v Chattogram Challengers,
Dhaka
14 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Sylhet Thunder,
Dhaka
17 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Rajshahi Royals,
Chattogram
17 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Sylhet Thunder,
Chattogram
18 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Comilla Warriors v Rangpur Rangers,
Chattogram
18 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Dhaka platoon,
Chattogram
20 Dec, 2019
2:00 PM BDT l 1:30 PM IST l 8:00 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Rangpur Rangers,
Chattogram
20 Dec, 2019
7:00 PM BDT l 6:30 PM IST l 1:00 PM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Comilla Warriors,
Chattogram
21 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Sylhet Thunder,
Chattogram
21 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Rangpur Rangers,
Chattogram
23 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Comilla Warriors,
Chattogram
23 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Rajshahi Royals,
Chattogram
24 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Sylhet Thunder,
Chattogram
24 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Comilla Warriors v Rajshahi Royals,
Chattogram
27 Dec, 2019
2:00 PM BDT l 1:30 PM IST l 8:00 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Dhaka platoon,
Dhaka
27 Dec, 2019
7:00 PM BDT l 6:30 PM IST l 1:00 PM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Rangpur Rangers,
Dhaka
28 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Comilla Warriors v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
28 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Sylhet Thunder,
Dhaka
30 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Sylhet Thunder v Rangpur Rangers,
Dhaka
30 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
31 Dec, 2019
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Comilla Warriors,
Dhaka
31 Dec, 2019
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Rangpur Rangers v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
02 Jan, 2020
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Rangpur Rangers v Rajshahi Royals,
Sylhet
02 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Sylhet Thunder v Comilla Warriors,
Sylhet
03 Jan, 2020
2:00 PM BDT l 1:30 PM IST l 8:00 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Khulna Tigers,
Sylhet
03 Jan, 2020
7:00 PM BDT l 6:30 PM IST l 1:00 PM GMT
Sylhet Thunder v Rangpur Rangers,
Sylhet
04 Jan, 2020
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Khulna Tigers,
Sylhet
04 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Sylhet Thunder v Rajshahi Royals,
Sylhet
07 Jan, 2020
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Sylhet Thunder v Comilla Warriors,
Dhaka
07 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
08 Jan, 2020
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Comilla Warriors,
Dhaka
08 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Rangpur Rangers,
Dhaka
10 Jan, 2020
2:00 PM BDT l 1:30 PM IST l 8:00 AM GMT
Dhaka Platoon v Rangpur Rangers,
Dhaka
10 Jan, 2020
7:00 PM BDT l 6:30 PM IST l 1:00 PM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Comilla Warriors,
Dhaka
11 Jan, 2020
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
Chattogram Challengers v Rajshahi Royals,
Dhaka
11 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
Khulna Tigers v Dhaka platoon,
Dhaka
13 Jan, 2020
12:30 PM BDT l 12:00 PM IST l 6:30 AM GMT
TBA v TBA, Eliminator,
Dhaka
13 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
TBA v TBA, First Qualifier,
Dhaka
14 Jan, 2020 Reserve Day
15 Jan, 2020
5:20 PM BDT l 4:50 PM IST l 11:20 AM GMT
TBA v TBA, Second Qualifier,
Dhaka
16 Jan, 2020 Reserve Day
17 Jan, 2020
7:00 PM BDT l 6:30 PM IST l 1:00 PM GMT
TBA v TBA, Final,
Dhaka
18 Jan, 2020 Reserve Day

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.