The schedule for the 2018 men’s Asia Cup has been announced that will be held between 15-29th September at Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi.

Bangladesh will face Sri Lanka in the opening match of the 2018 Asia Cup on September 15 in Dubai.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are all confirmed participants, with the remaining spot still up for grabs apmgst UAE, Singapore, Oman, Nepal, Malaysia and Hong Kong.

Group A consists of India, Pakistan and the qualifier while Group B comprises Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 and two teams will then play the final on 28 September in Dubai.

The tournament was to be held in India but apparently, the decision arrived after Indian government’s refusal to host the Pakistan cricket team.

There will be six teams participating in this year’s Asia Cup:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Qualifier Team* (any team can be qualified – Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Singapore or UAE )

Asia Cup 2018 Result: Cricket Results, Points Table – Click Here 

Asia Cup 2018 full schedule

Group Stage
15 September – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Dubai)
16 September – Pakistan vs Qualifier (Dubai)
17 September – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)
18 September – India vs Qualifier (Dubai)
19 September – India vs Pakistan (Dubai)
20 September – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Super Four
21 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Dubai)
21 September – Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
23 September – Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Dubai)
23 September – Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
25 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Winner (Dubai)
26 September – Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

  • Asia Cup 2018 – Super Four Schedule Change 

(All matches start at 5:30 p.m. BD and 5 p.m IST)

September 21: India vs Bangladesh in Dubai

September 21 : Pakistan vs Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi.

September 23: India vs Pakistan in Dubai

September 23 : Afghanistan vs Bangladesh in Abu Dhabi.

September 25: India vs Afghanistan in Dubai.

September 26: Pakistan vs Bangladesh in Abu Dhabi.

September 28: Final (Top two teams at end of Super Four stage) in Dubai

28 September – Asia Cup 2018 Final (Dubai)


  1. […] শুক্রবার এশিয়া কাপের ফাইনালে ভারতের বিপক্ষে মুশফিকের এই রকম একটি ইনিংস বদলে দিতে পারে বাংলাদেশের ক্রিকেটের ইতিহাস। […]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.