rugby-world-cup-japan-2019

The Rugby World Cup is one of the three biggest sporting events in the world. The 4-year World Cup will be held for the first time in Japan in 2019. From 20 September to 2 November, a total of 48 matches will be played at 12 venues in 12 cities in Japan.

There are 20 teams participate in the World Cup, divided into four groups of five, and the top two teams from each group will be qualified for the quarter-finals. From 20 September to 2 November, a total of 48 matches will be played at 12 venues in 12 cities in Japan.

Here is the following Rugby World Cup fixtures, dates, venues and ET (USA, Canada), GMT, UK (BST), Japan (JST), NZST (New Zealand ), ART (Argentina), Russia, Samoa (SST), SAST (South Africa Standard Time), Fiji (FJST), Georgia (GET), Ireland time.

Pools

Pool A: Japan, Ireland, Scotland, Russia, Samoa

Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

Pool C: England, France, Argentina, United States, Tonga

Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

(Kick-off times: Japan, UK and Ireland times)

Pool A – Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

 NO DATE MATCH Time VENUE
1 Friday, Sept. 20 Japan vs. Russia 19:45
11.45 am
Tokyo Stadium
6 Sunday, Sept. 22 Ireland vs. Scotland 16:45
8:45 am
International Stadium Yokohama
9 Tuesday, Sept. 24 Russia vs. Samoa 19:15
11:15 am
Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
14 Saturday, Sept. 28 Japan vs. Ireland 16:15
8:15 am
Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
18 Monday, Sept. 30 Scotland vs. Samoa 19:15
11:15 am
Kobe Misaki Stadium
22 Thursday, Oct. 3 Ireland vs. Russia 19:15
11:15 am
Kobe Misaki Stadium
26 Saturday, Oct. 5 Japan vs. Samoa 19:30
11:30 am
City of Toyota Stadium
31 Wednesday, Oct. 9 Scotland vs. Russia 16:15
8:15 am
Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
36 Saturday, Oct. 12 Ireland vs. Samoa 19:45
11.45 am
Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
40 Sunday, Oct. 13 Japan vs. Scotland 19:45
11.45 am
International Stadium Yokohama

 

Pool B – New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

No Date Match Time Venue
4 Saturday, Sept. 21 New Zealand vs. South Africa 18:45
10.45 am
International Stadium Yokohama
5 Sunday, Sept. 22 Italy vs Namibia 14:15
6.15 am
Hanazono Rugby Stadium
11 Thursday, Sept. 26 Italy vs Canada 16:45
8.45 am
Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
15 Saturday, Sept. 28 South Africa vs Namibia 18:45
10.45 am
City of Toyota Stadium
20 Wednesday, Oct. 2 New Zealand vs Canada 19:15
11:15 am
Oita Stadium
23 Friday, Oct. 4 South Africa vs Italy 18:45
10.45 am
Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
27 Sunday, Oct. 6 New Zealand vs Namibia 13:45
5:45 am
Tokyo Stadium
29 Tuesday, Oct. 8 South Africa vs Canada 19:15
11:15 am
Kobe Misaki Stadium
34 Saturday, Oct. 12 New Zealand vs Italy 13:45
05:45 am
City of Toyota Stadium
37 Sunday, Oct. 13 Namibia vs. Canada 12:15
04:15 am
Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium

 

Pool C – England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

 No

Date Match Time Venue
3 Saturday, Sept. 21 France vs. Argentina 16:15
8:15 am
Tokyo Stadium
7 Sunday, Sept. 22 England vs. Tonga 19:15
11:15 am
Sapporo Dome
12 Thursday, Sept. 26 England vs. United States 19:45
11:45 am
Kobe Misaki Stadium
13 Saturday, Sept. 28 Argentina vs. Tonga 13:45
5:45 am
Hanazono Rugby Stadium
19 Wednesday, Oct. 2 France vs. United States 16:45
8:45 am
Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
25 Saturday, Oct. 5 England vs. Argentina 17:00
9:00 am
Tokyo Stadium
28 Sunday, Oct.6 France vs Tonga 16:45
8:45 am
Kumamoto Stadium
30 Wednesday, Oct. 9 Argentina vs United States 13:45
5:45 am
Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
35 Saturday, Oct. 12 England vs France 17:15
9:15 am
International Stadium Yokohama

38

Sunday, Oct. 13

United States vs. Tonga

14:45
6:45 am

Hanazono Rugby Stadium

 

Pool D – Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

 No Date Match Time VENUE
2 Saturday, Sept. 21 Australia vs. Fiji 13:45
5:45 am
Sapporo Dome
8 Monday, Sept. 23 Wales vs. Georgia 19:15
11:15 am
City of Toyota Stadium
10 Wednesday, Sept. 25 Fiji vs. Uruguay 14:15
6:15 am
Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium
16 Sunday, Sept. 29 Georgia vs. Uruguay 14:15
6:15 am
Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
17 Sunday, Sept. 29 Australia vs. Wales 16:45
8:45 am
Tokyo Stadium
21 Thursday, Oct. 3 Georgia vs. Fiji 14:15
6:15 am
Hanazono Rugby Stadium
24 Saturday, Oct. 5 Australia vs. Uruguay 14:15
6:15 am
Oita Stadium
32 Wednesday, Oct. 09 Wales vs. Fiji 18:45
10.45 am
Oita Stadium
33 Friday, Oct. 11 Australia vs. Georgia 19:15
11:15 am
Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
39 Sunday, Oct. 13 Wales vs. Uruguay 17:15
9:15 am
Kumamoto Stadium


Knockout Stages 

1 Saturday, Oct. 19 QF1: W Pool C vs. RU Pool D 16:15
8:15 am
Oita Stadium
2 Saturday, Oct. 19 QF2: W Pool B vs. RU Pool A 19:15
11:15 am
Tokyo Stadium
3 Sunday, Oct. 20 QF3: W Pool D vs. RU Pool C 16:15
8:15 am
Oita Stadium
4 Sunday, Oct. 20 QF4: W Pool A vs. RU Pool B 19:15
11:15 am
Tokyo Stadium
5 Saturday, Oct. 26 SF1: W QF1 vs. W QF2 17:00
9:00 am
International Stadium Yokohama
6 Sunday, Oct. 27 SF2: W QF3 vs. W QF4 18:00
10:00 am
International Stadium Yokohama


Final

1 Friday, Nov. 1 Bronze final 18:00
10:00 am
Tokyo Stadium
2 Saturday, Nov. 2 Final 18:00
10:00 am
International Stadium Yokohama

 

27 COMMENTS

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.