England won the series 2-0 after winning first two Tests earlier.
Livepic EDITORIAL USE ONLY.

Sri Lanka’s tour of England 2016, results and scoreboard, three Tests, five ODIs, a Twenty20 international plus two ODIs in Ireland. England won the series 2-0 after winning first two Tests earlier.

Sri Lanka tour of England, 2016

5 ODIs, 3 Tests, 1 T20. May 19-Jul 05

Date & Time Match Venue Result
1St Test
May 19, Thu – May 23, Monday England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds England won by an innings and 88 runs
2nd Test
May 27, Fri – May 31, Tuesday England vs Sri Lanka Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street England won by 9 wkts
3rd Test
June 09, Thu – June 13, Monday England vs Sri Lanka Lord’s, London Match Drawn
1st ODI
June 21, Tuesday England vs Sri Lanka Trent Bridge, Nottingham Match Tied
2nd ODI
June 24, Friday England vs Sri Lanka Edgbaston, Birmingham England won by 10 wkts
3rd ODI
June 26, Sunday England vs Sri Lanka County Ground, Bristol No results
4th ODI
June 29, Wednesday England vs Sri Lanka Kennington Oval, London England won by 6 wickets (DLS method)
5th ODI
July 2, Saturday England vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff England won by 122 runs
T20 International 
July 05, Tuesday England vs Sri Lanka The Rose Bowl, Southampton England won by 8 wkts

LEAVE A REPLY