Australia tour of Sri Lanka, 2016

Australia cricket tour of Sri Lanka, 2016 results, #SLvAUS, schedule, fixtures, live scores, 3 Tests, 5 ODI, 2 T20s

Sri Lanka Cricket (@OfficialSLC) | Twitter

Cricket Australia (@CAComms) | Twitter

5 ODIs, 3 Tests, 2 T20s 

Date & Time

Match

Venue

Result

1St Test
Tue, 26 Jul – day 1 – Australia 1st innings 66/2 (UT Khawaja 25*, SPD Smith 28*, 20 ov)
Wed, 27 Jul – day 2 – Sri Lanka 2nd innings 6/1 (JK Silva 2*, 2.2 ov)
Thu, 28 Jul – day 3 – Sri Lanka 2nd innings 282/6 (BKG Mendis 169*, MDK Perera 5*, 80 ov)
Fri, 29 Jul – day 4 – Australia 2nd innings 83/3 (SPD Smith 26*, AC Voges 9*, 27 ov)
Sat, 30 Jul – day 5 – Australia 2nd innings 161 (88.3 ov) – end of match

Jul 26, Tue – Jul 30, Sat Sri Lanka vs Australia Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele  Sri Lanka won by 106 runs
MoM: Kusal Mendis
2nd Test


Toss – Sri Lanka
Series – Sri Lanka led the 3-match series 2-0
Test debuts – JM Holland (Australia); MVT Fernando (Sri Lanka)
Player of the match – MDK Perera (Sri Lanka)
Umpires – CB Gaffaney (New Zealand) and RA Kettleborough (England)
TV umpire – S Ravi (India)
Match referee – BC Broad (England)
Reserve umpire – RR Wimalasiri

Thu, 4 Aug – day 1 – Australia 1st innings 54/2 (UT Khawaja 11*, 13.3 ov)
Fri, 5 Aug – day 2 – Australia 2nd innings 25/3 (DA Warner 22*, SPD Smith 1*, 6 ov)
Sat, 6 Aug – day 3 – Australia 2nd innings 183 (50.1 ov) – end of match

Australia 106 (Warner 42, D Perera 4-29, Herath 4-35) and 25 for 3 (Warner 22*, Smith 1*) need another 388 runs to beat Sri Lanka 281 and 237 (D Perera 64, Starc 6-50)

Aug 04, Thu – Aug 08, Mon

Sri Lanka vs Australia

Galle International Stadium, Galle

 Sri Lanka won by 229 runs
3rd Test

Aug 13, Sat – Aug 17, Wed

Sri Lanka vs Australia

Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo

1st ODI

Aug 21, Sun

Sri Lanka vs Australia

R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

2nd ODI
Aug 24, Wed

Sri Lanka vs Australia

R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

3rd ODI
Aug 28, Sun

Sri Lanka vs Australia

Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla

4th ODI
Aug 31, Wed

Sri Lanka vs Australia

Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla

5th ODI
Sep 04, Sun Sri Lanka vs Australia

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

1st T20
Sep 06, Tue

Sri Lanka vs Australia

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

2nd T20
Sep 09, Fri

Sri Lanka vs Australia

R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

LEAVE A REPLY