Scoreboard on the fourth day of the second Test between Australia and South Africa at Bellerive Oval in Hobart on Tuesday.

Australia first innings 85 (S. Smith 48 not out; V. Philander 5-21)

South Africa first innings 326 (Q. de Kock 104, T. Bavuma 74; J. Hazlewood 6-89)

Australia second innings (overnight 121-2)
J. Burns c de Kock b Abbott 0 D. Warner b Abbott 45 U. Khawaja c de Kock b Abbott 64 S. Smith c De Kock b Rabada 31 A. Voges c Duminy b Abbott 2 C. Ferguson c Elgar b Rabada 1 P. Nevill c Duminy b Rabada 6 J. Mennie lbw b Rabada 0 M. Starc c De Kock b Abbott 0 J. Hazlewood not out 6 N. Lyon c Philander b Abbott 4 Extras (lb1 nb1) 2 Total (all out; 60.1 overs) 161

Fall of wickets; 1-0 (Burns), 2-79 (Warner), 3-129 (Khawaja), 4-135 (Voges), 5-140 (Ferguson), 6-150 (Nevill), 7-150 (Mennie), 8-151 (Smith), 9-151 (Starc), 10-161 (Lyon)

Bowling: Abbott 23.1-3-77-6, Philander 16-6-31-0 (1nb), Duminy 1-0-8-0, Rabada 17-5-34-4, Maharaj 3-0-10-0

Result: South Africa won by an innings and 80 runs

Test debuts – CJ Ferguson and JM Mennie (Australia)

Player of the match – KJ Abbott (South Africa)

South Africa lead series 2-0

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)