Top four sides from the ICC Women’s Championship and four from the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 to feature in 31-match tournament from 26 June to 23 July 2017

With exactly a year to go to the final of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, the International Cricket Council today released the event logo which reflects the unique connection between the spirit of the sport and its place of origin in England and Wales.

The 11th edition of the tournament, which was launched before the men’s event in 1973 in England, will get underway on 26 June 2017 and culminate with the final at Lord’s on 23 July 2017.

Eight sides –will go head to head in a total of 31 matches including two semi-finals and the final.  The games will be hosted in Bristol, Derby, Leicester and Taunton with the final at Lord’s in what is expected to be the best-attended event to date.