Cricket-Emerging Teams Asia Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced schedules and match fixtures, Bangladesh, GMT match time  for the Emerging Teams Asia Cup Bangladesh 2017. This coveted competition will start from March 27 in four different locations across the country with the participation of eight countries.

Chittagong and Cox’s Bazar will feature all the matches of the tournament. Of them, Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium (SKICS) and the SKICS Academy ground will host only Group-B matches, whilst Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) and MA Aziz Stadium (MAAS) will host all the Group-A matches along with semifinals. The final, a day-nigh affair will be held at the ZACS in the port city on April 3.

Date and Time Match Venue
27 March, 2017, 09:30 AM local, 03:30 GMT India U23 vs Sri Laka U23 1st Match Zahur Ahmed Stadium, Chittagong
Afghanistan vs Malaysia 2nd Match MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong
Bangladesh U23 vs Hong Kong 3rd Match Sheikh Kamal Stadium, Chittagong
Pakistan vs Nepal 4th Match Sheikh Kamal Stadium – 2
28 March, 2017, 09:30 AM local, 03:30 GMT Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Zahur Ahmed Stadium, Chittagong
India vs Malaysia MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong
Pakistan vs Hong Kong Sheikh Kamal Stadium, Chittagong
Nepal vs Bangladesh Sheikh Kamal Stadium – 2
30 March, 2017, 09:30 AM local, 03:30 GMT India vs Afghanistan Zahur Ahmed Stadium, Chittagong
Malaysia vs Sri Lanka MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong
Bangladesh vs Pakistan Sheikh Kamal Stadium, Chittagong
Nepal vs Hong Kong Sheikh Kamal Stadium – 2
01 April, 2017 09:00 AM local, 03:00 GMT ACC Emerging Cup 1st Semi Final Match
ACC Emerging Cup 2nd Final Match
03 April,  2017, 02:00 PM local, 08:00 GMT ACC Emerging Cup Final Match

Format of Emerging Cup Cricket 2017

Four Asian test countries representing the Under-23 team as well as four other countries – Afghanistan, Nepal, Hong Kong and Malaysia – will take part in the tournament. The games will be played in a one-day format and four players from the national team will be allowed to participate in the four test teams.

Test Playing Nations:

  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • India

Non-Test Playing Nation:

  • United Arab Emirates
  • Nepal
  • Afghanistan
  • Hong Kong