Picture Credit- @BCBtigers / twitter

BCB announced the name of Bangladesh Test team on Monday. Star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and batsman Nasir Hossain have been dropped from the 15-member squad.

Bangladesh has called back Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain and Subashis Roy Chowdhury for the two-match Test series in South Africa.

Bangladesh’s tour of South Africa will kick off on Sept 28 with the first Test in Potchefstroom. The second Test starts on Oct 6 in Bloemfontein. The tigers will also play three ODIs and two T20 matches during the tour.

Bangladesh Test Squad:

Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Mominul Haque.